Thu, Feb 10

|

State Capitol First Floor Rotunda

HSB 647 Medical Privacy & Freedom Act Subcommittee Meeting

"Our liberties we prize and our rights we will maintain."

Registration is closed
See other events
HSB 647 Medical Privacy & Freedom Act Subcommittee Meeting

Time & Location

Feb 10, 1:30 PM – 7:00 PM CST

State Capitol First Floor Rotunda, 1007 E Grand Ave, Des Moines, IA 50319, USA

About The Event

HSB 647  VIEW THE BILL HERE 

The subcommittee meeting will begin at 2pm in room 103, where mics will be set up for the public to speak.  These times may change. Please Register for important updates and reminders. 

We need to be there! Bring your stories of injury, discrimination, coercion and being fired from your job. We will have doctors there speaking  -but the testimony of Iowan's are going to make the biggest difference.

*This is a public subcommittee meeting and there is no need to RSVP.

The benefits to RSVPing are that you will get email updates on any changes, email reminders about the event, it helps us to have an idea of how many Iowans are committed and you will get a copy of our next newsletter and Iowa Freedom Update.

We've been told that anyone who wants to speak will get a chance to do so no matter how late the meeting has to go.

You don't have to speak. Just show up! The time is NOW!

Please email these committee members and impress upon them how important getting this bill passed is! Share your stories!

bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov

Brooke.Boden@legis.iowa.gov

rob.bacon@legis.iowa.gov

Jane.Bloomingdale@legis.iowa.gov

Jacob.Bossman@legis.iowa.gov

megan.jones@legis.iowa.gov

Shannon.Lundgren@legis.iowa.gov

Ann.Meyer@legis.iowa.gov

Joe.Mitchell@legis.iowa.gov

Tom.Moore@legis.iowa.gov

Carter.Nordman@legis.iowa.gov

Mike.Sexton@legis.iowa.gov

Brent.Siegrist@legis.iowa.gov

It is going to take the people of Iowa coming together to restore our medical freedom.

"Alone we may only be a single drop of water but together we are the ocean."